See what guests are saying about their stay in Residenza Vranas:

 

 
  • Fabulous views, fabulous views and exceptional service

    Room Tip: Boutique hotel with only four rooms. Each one has a view of the harbor.
     
    kanu d, — July 18
  • Toller Urlaub, sehr schicke Unterkunft in schöner Lage

    Frühstückservice direkt im Zimmer mit wundervollem Blick auf den Hafen von Chania. Dem geschäftigen Treiben der Restaurantbetreiber an der Hafenpromenade am Morgen zu zusehen, während wir entspannt bei Kaffee und leckeren griechischen Frühstück waren, haben wir sehr genossen. Abends konnten wir in der direkten Gegend (Altstadt 1 min ) sehr schön und gemütlich, Essen gehen, in einer Bar Cocktails trinken oder in den kleinen Gassen nach hübschen Souvenirs Ausschau halten. Das Zimmer, 2xDusche, 2x WC waren sauber und durch den Zimmerservice täglich geflegt, das Bett war sehr bequem. Der Kaffee (Nespresso) und eine Weinflasche im Kühlschrank standen uns zur Verfügung. Alles in allem eine sehr schöne Unterkunft mit netter Bewirtung, in sehr schöner Lage.

     
    Ines, (DE) — June 18
  • Location, location, location

    Extra large bed, modern & spacious room with fantastic view of Chania Port, very friendly staff and always trying to accommodate each and every need
     
    Captain Gkouk, , (GR) — June 18
  • Exceptional Apartment Pure luxury Exceptional service.

    We stayed here for three days and enjoyed every minute. The Penthouse Apartment is exceptional and the view amazing. The veranda is fabulous for relaxing and the apartment is amazing with top quality decor and furniture. Nothing is too much trouble anything asked is answered over and above expectations. The breakfast served to your room each day at whatever time you prefer is amazing from fresh bread, home made pastries, cheeses hams fresh fruit yoghurt freshly squeezed orange juice coffee & tea freshly cooked omelettes of your choice eggs etc etc and any requests you like are met without hesitation. An amazing place to stay would love to return
     
    Nicola k, (GB) — June 18
  • Wonderful! Our favorite stay while in Greece!!

    Everything was wonderful! Our room was magnificent with an amazing view. Breakfast was delivered each morning. It was plentiful and delicious. Staff were attentive and very welcoming.
     
    Lori, (US) — June 18
  • An unbelievable hotel with great staff who can’t do enough for you. Would recommend this to everyone. A beautiful placue.
     
    Ricky, (GB) — June 18
  • 最高のホテル✨

    立地、窓から見える景色、朝ごはんの豪華さ、スタッフの方のホスピタリティーが素晴らしい!部屋も清潔、広く、お値段以上だと思えました。とても良いホテルだけど、ビジネスライクな感じがなく、アットホームな雰囲気もとても素敵でした。
     
    sososochan, (JP) — June 18
  • The 2-bedroom apartment and penthouse we stayed in are beautifully designed and tastefully furnished. Very spacious with really comfortable beds. It’s right on the old venetian harbour with stunning unblocked view. Location is just perfect. Restaurants, cafes, shops just a short walk away. George, Katerina and staff are so helpful. A superb experience.
     
    BT, (SG) — June 2018
  • We stayed in the plunge pool suite and we did not want to leave, in fact, we tried to extend our stay, but the room was booked. All other hotels in our future will need to live up to this gorgeous room with a fantastic view of the Old Harbor and lighthouse.  Your suites are literally right in the center of it all. The plunge pool was an incredible feature and so much fun. The Moscato and delicious pastries in the fridge were a delightful and delicious surprise. Breakfast in our room was the perfect touch and the kind gesture to prepare us a breakfast to go as we had to leave very early, was above and beyond!
    Thank you again and we will miss the room, the view and the hospitality!
    We hope to see you again in the future!

     
    Jaime, U.S — June 18
  • A stay that exceeded our expectations in beautiful accommodation with delightful hosts.

    The room was even more beautiful than the photos and everything in it was spotlessly clean. With a view like this it was hard to pull ourselves away and actually go out. The property is right in the centre of Chania old town with a view out over the Venetian harbour where you could sit and look out at the sea and watch the world going by. Lots of shops and restaurants on the doorstep.

     
    Susannah, (GB),
  • Απλά μαγικά !!!

    Ένα από τα καλύτερα Boutique Hotel που έχουμε επισκεφτεί!! Συνδιάζει άνεση, πολυτέλεια, καθαριότητα, ηρεμία και απεριόριστη θέα!! Η διακόσμηση και ο συνδυασμός του μοντέρνου, μινιμαλ και bohemian κάνει τον χώρο πιο υπέροχο και δεν θελεις να φύγεις από κει. Το πρωινό εκτός ότι ήταν πλούσιο,το πιο σημαντικό για μένα ήταν ότι περιέχει φρέσκα τοπικά υλικά. Τα παιδιά ευγενέστατα και πρόθυμα να μας εξυπηρετήσουν! Το συνιστώ ανεπιφύλακτα και σίγουρα θα ξανά πάω σύντομα.

     
    Martha Athens, (GR),
  • A beautiful old renovated building with fantastic views and friendly staff.

    The best location in Chania old town with the most wonderful unforgetable views. Very helpful friendly staff. Very comfy beds. Great to have breakfast brought to your room.

     
    Stephen, (GB),
  • Fantastic!!

    Couldn’t choose a better place to stay in Crete. The location is right by the water, at the old port in Chania. The window view is stunning! The hotel was just remodeled, super clean. There’s two bathrooms (you don’t see that often). The beds are super comfortable. Breakfast is delicious and fresh, served in the room. The staff makes you feel like a real guest, not only costumers. They gave us all kinds of tips, like restaurants, beaches to visit, booked us a car to rent. Everything we needed was provided right away. Not only recommend, but we definitely plan to come back.

     
    Najla Sa, (BR),
  • Маленький рай в центре Ханьи.

    Мне понравилось всё! Очень внимательный персонал. Безупречная чистота. Завтрак в номер. Вид с террасы. Очень уютно, комфортно. Много мелочей, которые создают волшебный уют и теплоту; пледы, свечи…

     
    Ekaterina Milovanova, (RU),
  • Понравилось все! Шикарный завтрак, расположение замечательное- многие достопримечательности в шаговой доступности. Шикарный вид из огромного окна!)) Русский персонал на ресепшене оставили очень приятное впечатление. Много приятных мелочей….Давно не чувствовал себя настолько комфортно в отеле! Спасибо)

     
    Galyna, (GR),
  • It was a perfect experience and worth much more than we spent.

    The most satisfying stay ever!!! Everything is perfect, the location, the view, the room, the cleanness, and the warmest hostess! We spent 2 whole days in our room and didn’t even want to go out. The bed is so comfy and the breakfast is delicious and rich. The harbor view from our veranda is breathtaking. Definitely we will come and stay here again! Katerina, thank you for everything, we’ll see you soon next time!

     
    WEN JUN, (CN),
  • In our next trip to Chania, it would be our first choice.We also want to try the room with the pool!

    The view was astonishing, the room’s decoration was beautiful. You felt like staying indoors rather than going out really.. The room was too comfortable, the breakfast brought by Katerina in the room every day was something special! Congratulations !

     
    Cleo, (GR),
  • Fantastic boutique apartment hotel

    We (two adults, four kids) had a fabulous 8-night stay in the top floor apartment. We arrived very late, around midnight, and were immediately wowed by the incredible view from the terrace, even at night. The apartment itself is lovely, tastefully decorated, the beds and pillows are very comfortable and there’s a massive Jacuzzi in the second bedroom.

    Everything stated in the previous reviews is true: the location is ideal, building is lovingly and personally restored, staff is fantastic. It’s a family-run place and they’re all siblings or cousins.

    Breakfast is served in your room when you want it in the morning and is ample and tasty. The only idea for improvement that we had was to provide some shade on the terrace as it gets hot out there and is difficult to eat breakfast outdoors as a result. We mentioned this to George and were under the impression that he intends to put a parasol or awning out there. Then it will truly be perfect.

    We wouldn’t consider staying elsewhere in Chania.

    George told us that we could get a better rate by booking directly with the hotel as opposed to going through booking.com, so that’s a tip for you. You won’t be disappointed with this hotel.

    (I’m attempting to upload panorama photos but that doesn’t always work. If the photos you see are unimpressive it’s a technical error with the upload because the photos should be great.)

     
    mckmac , Amsterdam, The Netherlands — May 2018, traveled with family
  • Summer

    I don’t normally do reviews, but this time I felt I must; my first one. I am in the penthouse right now looking out over the harbour and cafes, bars and restaurants. The views are breathtaking from the rooftop which catches the sun all day…More

     
    Summer G,
  • Simply perfect

    I cannot rate this place highly enough. From the excellent communication before we arrived to the friendly attentive reception we received to the outstanding service throughout our stay. The room was stunning with high class fixtures, amazingly comfortable bed and bedding and innovative lighting. Our…More

     
    KiaoraAotearoa , Cyprus
  • Wonderful Surprise

    This is the first time I have ever written a review about any hotel- and I have stayed at more than a few in my lifetime. I loved everything about the hotel. The building itself is about 500 years old. The interior is very updated and yet it managed to showcase hints of what it might have been. Our room was beautiful! It was huge and we had the best view of the sea. The bathrooms were updated. I loved the furniture- simple classy and warm. What i loved the most about the hotel is the staff. From the moment we stepped in we were greeted with warmth and genuine hospitality. Our breakfast was delivered to our room every day. The food was fresh, tasty and had the flavors of Chania. I will always be greatful for a wonderful experience. Definitely worth it!!!

     
    hannahVaBeach, — March 2018, traveled with family
  • Amazing

    This place is amazing, we stayed in the penthouse which had amazing views, the most comfortable bed and the incredible jacuzzi tub. The room is super spacious and had everything we could want. It’s right on the water in the middle of the old town and walkable to everything. The staff couldn’t have been nicer and made some great reccomendations!

     

     
    Toby L, — February 2018, traveled as a couple
  • Amazing view and impeccable customer service.

    This hotel had an amazing view, and impeccable customer service. The design and furniture were gorgeous. Beds comfortable, and location couldn’t be better. Little extra attentions like breakfast and family friendly service made this hotel one of the best we’ve ever stayed in.

     
    Anonymous,
  • Einfach grandios, purer Luxus, besser geht es einfach nicht !

    • Das Hotel hatte die perfekte Lage inmitten der Altstadt. Das Personal war mehr als freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Frühstück war liebevoll zubereitet und die Aussicht war atemberaubend schön. Wir sind schon viel gereist aber das war bisher eins der schönsten Hotels mit dem besten Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis! Wir können es nur weiterempfehlen. Wir freuen uns schon auf unseren nächsten Aufenthalt dort.
     
    EvaSal, (DE),
  • The Residenza Vranas offers extravagant rooms and excellent service.

    One of the most fabulous hotel rooms I have ever stayed in. A plunge pool at the foot of the bed and an Italianate balcony overlooking the picturesque old harbor of Chania. I felt like I was the Venetian Doge visiting my Cretan colony.

     
    Daniel, (US),
  • You have to stay here – our absolute favourite!

    Our favourite stay of the holiday, we fell in love with this place and will return again for sure! If you can afford one special stay in Crete this has to be it, everything about it was amazing!

     
    Justin, (GB),
  • Absolutely amazing stay and we didn’t want to leave

    • This hotel was truly breathtaking!!!! The view from our room was amazing! Huge balcony and there are only 4 rooms in this Venetian style home. We had the penthouse and loved it!!!
     
    Gina, (US),
  • The very best location in chania with great friendly staff. Amazing view of the harbour

     
    Juan Cruz, (AR),
  • Soggiorno di qualità e atmosfera

    Appartamento bellissimo Terrazza con vista sul porto veneziano Posizione centrale Accoglienza e cortesia personale Colazioni superlative

     
    paolo mario r. (IT),
  • Great staff, perfect location, amazing room, memorable stay!

    • I stayed in the penthouse. The staff is very friendly and even made sure to be there late at night for my arrival. The penthouse is a GEM located in the center of the old port with a perfect central view of the lighthouse. The penthouse is super spacious, modern, clean, and can easily accommodate up to 4-5 people. It’s one of my favorite rooms I’ve ever stayed at due to it’s uniqueness and location (and huge terrace). The showers are great in the rooms, but I didn’t get to try out the Jacuzzi. Great restaurants are at your fingertips just stepping out from the hotel door, I ate seafood which was super fresh almost every night. The beach is a 20 minute walk away and is great! I should have went more often.
     
    Jason, (US),
  • Parfait ! on re-signe pour l’année prochaine

    Nous revenons d’une semaine passée dans cet établissement : parfait ! personnel très accueillant, chambre très grande, très bien décorée – je resigne pour l’année prochaine. le seul petit hic c’est de trouver à se garer, pas évident dans ce petit port magnifique qu’est La Chanée.

     
    valerie, (FR),
  • Absolute perfection

    In the US this perfectly located, deluxe property would cost over a thousand a nite. Every detail was thought out in this architecturally significant, and well designed place. Beautiful, comfortable furnishings, bed and furniture. Huge plunge pool in the room no less, set at the perfect temperature with spa jets set in the perfect places. Over the top romantic, yet perfect apartment style room with compforable balcony overlooking the pretty Venetian port. I truly felt like a queen.

     
    theodora, (US),
  • Beautiful building and great owners in perfect Chania location

    As soon as we walked into our room, we said that we were never leaving and wanted to live here. The building and the rooms are so beautiful and detailed. It’s clear that the family who renovated loved this project and put so much care into it. I am not a person who always cares very much about the interior of hotels, but this place is something very special. Every detail of the room – from the wood floors, to the window views of the port, the carefully chosen pieces – is beautiful. The rooms are also very large making the view even more impressive. The way they’re done is very calming. The owners and staff were fantastic. We took a high speed ferry from Santorini and then a bus, arriving after 11pm. The owners stayed late to let us in, show us around, and give us restaurant suggestions. They knew it was our honeymoon and left wine, candy, and flower petals on our window. People bring up your choice of breakfast each morning, including fresh squeezed orange juice, traditional Greek pie (egg, tomato, feta), yogurt and fruit. The gave us excellent and honest restaurant recommendations, booked our rental car for us, and provided beach towels and umbrellas for no charge. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful but never intrusive. We can’t really recommend the place enough. The view from the rooms is incredible and the overall location is great.

     
    Julie, (US),
  • Prachtig appartement op geweldige locatie, een aanrader!

    Ontzettend mooi appartement midden in chania. Ruim opgezet en het uitzicht is schitterend. We komen zeker nog een keer terug

     
    Anne, (NL),
  • Traumhafter Aufenthalt in Chania

    • Exquisites Boutique Hotel. Hervorragende Lage und sehr hilfsbereite und zuvorkommende, Betreuung durch George und Katharina. Wir haben die atemberaubende Aussicht auf den Hafen von unserem Balkon jeden Tag genossen. Das Zimmer hat unsere Erwartungen übertroffen. Es war sehr gross und äusserst geschmackvoll eingerichtet.
     
    Anonymous,
  • Fantastic place!

    George the owners son wonderfully helpful. Property on beautiful location overlooking the harbor and in the midst of everything. Staff very kind and gracious. 10 plus for everything

     
    andrea, (US),
  • День рождения в Ханье

    Мы провели здесь 3 дня. Двухуровневый номер на верхнем этаже. Отмечали день рождения мужа. Апартаменты хорошо оборудованы современной посудой, кондиционерами. Чистое постельное белье. Достаточное количество полотенец и туалетных принадлежностей. Хозяин – молодой мужчина, уделяющий большое значение дизайну. При посещении будьте готовы (вследствие дизайна) искать держатель туалетной бумаги, включение джакузи, спички для свеч если не курите, разделочную доску, капсулы для кофе и другие мелочи:)))) На просьбы реагируют внимательно и быстро. Вкусный кофе и завтраки приносили из локального кафе рядом – было вкусно, то, что доктор прописал. Очень дружелюбно и гостеприимно. Особое внимание – вид на гавань из окна. Ортопедические подушки и матрасы. Хорошо работает интернет

     
    alena, (RU),
  • Incredible location on Chania Harbor, Amazing service, Huge rooms, Perfect experience

    Situated literally in the heart of where you want to be in Chania, and run by a caring family, our experience could literally not have been better. The location/view overlooking the harbor is incredible, the service was totally personal (they organized a surprise cake and balloons for our daughter’s birthday), and the accommodations were spacious and top notch design.

    Highly recommend.

     
    Cairly55, Beijing, China — August 2017, travelled with family
  • wow!!

    The best crew we have ever met, nice breakfest and the best view of the city the hotel is beyond our expectation..its close to all the good part in the port and city , very clean hotel and modern, we sure will come back.

     
    saragani , Israel
  • Perfect

    Nothing compares to it. See pictures. Go for it if spending few extra euros is not bothering you. After stay in some other places in Crete at least this hotel stands for its advertising. Will stay again if in Crete again.

     
    sunskisail , Durham, United Kingdom
  • Flawless luxury

    My jaw hit the floor when we entered our suite – Vranas Residenza is seriously indulgent luxury.
    Where else can you stay and have a view out to the harbour, not just from your bed, but from your own private pool?!
    Huge, comfortable bed, great shower, incredibly spacious living area, the pool (of course!) and stunning balcony overlooking Chania harbour and lighthouse.
    Breakfast is delicious; greek yoghurt with honey and walnuts, breads and jams, cake, fresh juice, coffee – far too much for two people but you’ll want to try everything! And when eaten on the balcony – what a blissful start to the day.
    The staff were all gorgeous. Our families were coming and going whilst we were there and the staff were so friendly to all of us, and really helpful with booking restaurants etc.
    We stayed there on our wedding night and for 2 nights afterwards, and what an amazing place to have been. Can’t wait to go back for our anniversary!

     
    CamillyVanilly , Sydney, Australia — September 2017, travelled as a couple
  • Best place in Crete!

     Ok, it may just be the best place in all of Greece! Wow is all I can say. We stayed in the penthouse and we couldn’t believe our luck as we walked in and toured our suite. It was huge, modern, perfect, beautiful…and that terrace is ridiculous!! The renovations were very well thought out and done with great taste and luxury. I can’t say enough about this place and the family that runs it is the kindest and most helpful people we have met. We didn’t want to leave and are already planning our next stay. Worth every penny and more. The only thing you must know is there are a lot of steps so if you have mobility issues, then this may not work, otherwise, really, there is no better place in Crete as we toured quite a few and stayed in several others in our 2 week stay.
    Room Tip: the penthouse is pure luxury, we also toured the plunge pool suite which was also beautiful
     
    Avesta S , Los Angeles, California — December 2017, travelled as a couple
  • The magic and beauty of Vranas Hotel.

    • WOW!!!!!! Just WOW!!!!! This Penrthouse suite was just amazing, with a huge terrace right in front of the Venetian harbor. with a full kitchen, lots of room, and a large jacuzzi in the master suite. George the property manager whose family also owns this chic boutique hotel was extremely helpful and I can now say I have a friend in Chania. We would recommend this property to anyone wanting to experience the true essence of the magical ambience that Crete has to offer. I give them a 5 Star Rating!!!!!!
     
    Oliver, (EG),
  • Unforgettable experience!

    I dare say the most amazing room we’ve ever stayed in. Huge space, clean, very nicely decorated with perfect view of the old harbour and the friendliest service It is the best choice you can make if you’re visiting Chania.

     
    Athanasia, (GR),
  • Nice big rooms with beautiful views of the harbour. Very hospitable and friendly owner. Convenient location. Superb breakfast by the cafe next door (Yummy pastries!).

     
    Anonymous,
  • Superbe !

    L’hôtel est très bien placé. La chambre est très grande avec une vue magnifique sur la mer. Le lit est très confortable et c’était très propre. Le propriétaire est très accueillant.

     
    evy38, (FR),
  • Un esperienza indimenticabile

    Perfetta in ogni suo dettaglio, accoglienza fantastica, staff disponibilissimo, lo consiglio a tutti

     
    Davide, (IE),
  • Perfect

    Odalar inanılmaz büyük ve iyi döşenmiş. Odaların manzarası ise inanılmaz.

     
    ahmgullu, (TR),
  • Beautiful eye for detail & modern design, mixed with the timeless elegance of the Venetian building

    A real gem in the heart of Chania’s bustling harbour! The standard of decoration where much higher than expected, and the view? Well I don’t think you can get a better location in Chania! The staff were lovely and very helpful, rightly so, very proud of their rooms offering to show us the other rooms plus the as yet to be completed penthouse apartment with its balcony and jacuzzi. To which we where very jealous of and wanted to be our new home. Nicole and Ben

     
    Nicole, Great Britain
  • Unforgettable room in the heart of the harbour

    This is the most amazing hotel room I have ever stayed in. The room is enormous, the decoration is beautiful and, of course, the heated plunge pool with retractable cover is unforgettable. Bed was very comfortable. Location is perfect, we had coffee and watched the world go by in the harbour. All the restaurants and tavernas are a short distance away.

     
    Paul, Greece
  • The best hotel room we have ever stayed in!

    The location was perfect, right on the water, walking distance from everything you need. The balcony overlooking the gorgeous harbor is incredible. The owner and staff are very friendly. There is a coffee shop next door that will bring breakfast right to your door. There is an amazing restaurant, Tamam, that you MUST go to one minute away from hotel. The room with the plunge pool was so nice we didn’t want to leave! There is free WiFi and a big TV for when you want to lounge around and watch Netflix while sitting in the pool. My wife and I loved this place and loved Chania. Such a wonderful location. Old town Chania is a great place for a romantic honeymoon 🙂

     
    Patrick Dobbins,, (US)
  • Best view ever… probably the best place we ‘ve stayed! Thumbs up

     
    Eirini, Greece
  • A place of beauty, light and infinity. Sacred.

    I am guessing this wondrous dwelling was created by an architect; one who has been dreaming, planning, refining, indeed perfecting, his plans for year after year. And now that’s been realised. Fully. Ancient and modern. Tasteful but quirky. Natural materials, but a lot of tech. Huge in size and romance. The most amazing and inspiring view I have even seen from a town appartement; a rock light-house and the infinite blue, blue sea.

     
    Christofer, Norway
  • Exquisite Boutique Hotel

    We stayed at Vranas Residenza 1 week in April at the suite before the last floor (a family of 4). The hotel had just opened its doors a couple of months ago, parts of it are still being finalised.
    Vranas Residenza is an old Venitian style building just recently renovated.
    I was simply blown away by the beauty of the place. Each suite is different to the other. The design, the colours, the furniture and the attention to detail is incredible.
    The view is directly overlooking on the harbour and just sitting looking out of the window is a delight – really stunning!
    Rooms have a mini fridge, coffee machine, and some utensils which allowed us to get a snack or two when we didn’t feel like going out. Wifi worked perfectly. Room is also equipped with a smart TV. The room had 2 split unit wall air-condition/heating systems.
    The owner , Manolis, and his two sons are charming and went out of their way to accommodate all our requests. We felt we were at home. The place is very clean and I would give 10/10 for the location – best place to be in Chania right in the middle of old town.
    I highly recommend this place and have no doubt it will be the top place in Chania.
    Thank you Vranas Rezidenza for a memorable stay.

     
    dianamanna, Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates — pril 2017, travelled with family
  • Extraordinary, exceptional, super spacious and the view is top notch!!

    My husband, 8 years old son and I travel frequently. We arrived to Crete a day of our hotel reservation that we had made at a 5 stars hotel and booked paying about $200 per night. The place were we were supposed to stay was fully booked to take us a day earlier. The owner arranged for us to stay the first night at Vranas Rsidenza. What can I say!!One of the most beautiful, chic, clean and spacious hotels. When you travel in Europe you normally end up with a small room but that was not the case at all with this property. The suite we were offered was about 900 square feet or larger. The decor is beyond gorgeous, the cleanliness is 5 stars and the view is to die for. The next day we moved to the hotel that we originally booked and we really missed Vranas Residenza. At the other property the room is very nice but very tiny….
    The bottom line, don’t hesitate booking your room at Vranas Residenza. I worked for years in the hospitality industry for large chains such as Hyatt and Hilton and can pick on little things when it comes to hotel accommodation.
    Thank you George for hosting us one night. We will not hesitate referring our friends and family because we know they will love your residence as well.

     
    Lisa1700, Danville, California — May 2017, travelled with family
  • A beautifully designed, elegant, stylish hotel

    A beautifully designed, elegant, stylish hotel. Very, very clean and equipped with everything you could need and more. Perfect location on the harbour with amazing views.

    Breakfast is included in the price which can be served to you in your room at any time. No need to get yourself ready for breakfast at a certain time, meaning you never miss it!!! The breakfast team are very accommodating and so very friendly.

    This booking process was seamless and the owners were more than happy to answer my endless list of questions I had before we arrived. During our stay the owner (George) was very helpful, he helped us organise and books days out and boat trips. Every effort was made to make our stay as comfortable and memorable as possible.

    I highly recommend Vranas Residenza. We are already looking forward to our next visit there!!!!

     
    KLekhi, Warwickshire, United Kingdom — Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
  • Great little gem

    We spent five days in old Chania town. We spent three night in the plunge pool suite and two in the penthouse. Both were very spacious and well equipped. Views are stunning from both rooms. George and family went out of their way to accommodate any request. They recommended and reserved all restaurants. One restaurant that I would definitely try is Pallas on the rooftop. The food and service was a real treat. All in all great value.
    I highly recommend this place.
     
    Canuck65, Toronto — July 2017, travelled with family
  • ELEGANT LUXURY & STYLE

    Overlooking Chania Old Harbor the feeling is great !!! a unique experience in a residence designed to provide comfort luxury privacy access to all bars restaurants local attractions. we stayed in the suite with the pool inside – what a feeling to dive in the pool right from the bed – no description in words – Discreet and very helpful service – Vranas Residenza has elevated the standards of hospitality in Chania Town – A real gem to luxury residence !!!

     
    MANGEO1957, Chania Town, Greece — May 2017, travelled as a couple
  • Incredible room in an amazing location

    We had the room with the plunge pool…what can I say. It was an enormous room with a heated plunge pool with a retractable cover. I’ve never been in a room quite like it in my life. The view over the harbour was fantastic and the glazed windows kept the room quiet even when it was busy outside. The decoration was exquisite as well. As for location, its right on the harbour so all bars and restaurants are a stone throw away.

     
    Saul999 J, Australia — February 17
  • Ολα τα λεφτά!!

    Η διακόσμηση φοβερή, απίστευτη θέα, πεντακάθαρο , ολοκαίνουριο !

     
    Stavroula, Greece — Feb 17
  • The best room ever, great people taking care of us, great location and comfort! Fantastic view!

     
    Catharina , Sweden — Stayed Feb 17
  • Hotel muy especial en el puerto de Chania.

    Este pequeño hotel acaba de abrir sus puertas.Es algo excepcional situado en el centro del puerto de Chania con unas vistas maravillosas.Estuvimos en la habitación que tiene piscina privada climatizada.Es algo extraordinario.La habitación enorme maravillosamente decorada .Me parecio un lugar muy romántico y apropiado para personas que vayan de luna de miel,Bueno y para cualquiera que desee una romántica estancia.Me ha encantado

     
    carmenladeaquiles, (ES), Spain — Stayed: January 2017
  • Awesome place, perfect location!

    Location was ideal with a perfect view of the old harbor, the interior design is very special with a great balance of modern and traditional elements and the interaction with the owners was great. Very friendly and warm people. Awesome experience overall!

     
    Dimitris, (CH), Chania Town, Greece — Stayed: January 2017
  • A room with “A” view !!!

    If I was asked in one word to describe Vranas Residenza only one is the appropriate…..”Magnificent”!!!!

    Located exactly in the middle of the old Venetian harbor of Chania , that only the sea is between your balcony and the old Lighthouse at a recently restored Venetian building .

    There are four suites . On the first floor is the one I had , with a heated indoors plunge pool . A suite in modern design and all comforts with a breathtaking view . The best place to relax after the long walks around the city .

     
    Evangelos_P, Athens , Greece — Stayed: January 2017
  • Stunning Views

    The BEST possible location! Stunning views and in the heart of the harbor, just steps from everything in Old Town. New, luxurious, and spacious… nice open floor plan with lots of light and windows. A stylish and very romantic setting, we really have enjoyed our 2 week stay!!!

     
    Grays_GR, Chania Town, Greece — December 2016, travelled as a couple
  • Chic and Unique

    Beautiful suites, each one unique with amazing views of Chania harbour. Manolis and his sons have created a luxury boutique accommodation within a beautiful and tastefully restored Venetian building. The family are experienced hoteliers and also own Vranas Studios and they couldn’t do more to make our stay special.

    There are four spacious open plan suites, one per floor, which are more like apartments. We stayed on the first floor which is stunning – chic and unique. The restoration has been tastefully and lovingly undertaken and the old Venetian stone walls blend with the beautiful colours and subtle modern lighting. The ceilings are high and the apartment feels open and airy, the contemporary furniture adds a modern twist to the overall feel. The balcony looks out over the water and was a perfect place to sit, read and have a glass of local wine.

    The plunge pool is luxurious and has a sleek glass electric cover for ease of use. It was fantastic to relax in it after a long day of sightseeing or to take a romantic dip in candle light.

    The deluxe bed is situated on a slightly raised area and lying in bed the window of the balcony frames the view like a series of paintings. The shower room is hidden under a Venetian arch way. There is an overhead rainfall shower with massage jets that would rival any found in a five star deluxe hotel.

    We were invited to view all of the suites as they were newly opened. The second floor suite has a beautiful raised window seat for reading and relaxing and uninterrupted views of the harbour and lighthouse. It has two bathrooms, one with an amazing shower. The third floor, which we used when we first arrived, has two bathrooms, one a double sized rain shower with massage jets. The focal point of the room is a huge picture window with stylish day beds in front of it. The room has a romantic feel and is an artists paradise where my husband sat to sketch the view of the harbour.

    The top floor is not quite ready for guests but when it is it will have a jacuzzi and a large private roof terrace.

    We stayed for 10 nights and can’t wait to come back but my advice would be to book quickly because Vranas Residenza will be THE destination accommodation in Chania.

     
    Nyan, Eastbourne — September 2016, travelled as a couple
  • Υπέροχη!

    Το δωμάτιο υπέροχο καθώς και άριστη εξυπηρέτηση από το υπέροχο προσωπικό.

     
    NIKOLAOS, (GR),
  • März 2018

    Uns hat einfach alles sehr, sehr gut gefallen! Super liebe Gastgeber und ein wunderschönes Apartment mit herrlicher Dachterrasse. Wir würden definitiv wieder kommen!

     
    Dominic S (DE),
 
 
 

Testimonial

Room Tip: Boutique hotel with only four rooms. Each one has a view of the harbor.
kanu d, — July 18
 

About Us

Vranas Residenza is a carefully restored historical building with panoramic view to the Old Venetian Port. It is located in the center of the Old Town of Chania in Zampeliou Street. It consists of 4 stylish and luxurious suites all having spectacular view to the Old Harbour and the Egyptian Lighthouse. All suites are furnished with specially designed furniture and decorated with unique articles. For the romantic travelers, lovers of history, who appreciate the special and cultural heritage without losing the contemporary amenities, Vranas Residence with respect to the tradition and the nowadays guests needs, is considered to be an ideal destination.
 
 

Copyright © 2018 Residenza Vranas. D & D By ArTECH